Prime Time Program Overview 

The Blue Springs School District’s Prime Time Program provides high quality before school, after school, and full-day service in a safe and nurturing environment that supports children, youth, parents, and the community. To assure sustainability, the program is fee-based with weekly tuition covering all operating costs, including field trips and special activities. As a result of being fee-based, scholarships and/or subsidies are not offered. Service is available August through May at the district’s 13 elementary schools and during the summer at designated locations. Prime Time expands and enriches learning opportunities through social, recreational, and personal life skills development. Prime Time partners with the home and community, offers a wide variety of experiences, and affords families service within the convenient confines of their resident school.

 

Elementary Schools, Site Leads, & Contact Information

Chapel Lakes – Nikki Gibbs / (816) 524-1651 / ngibbs AT bssd DOT net

Cordill-Mason – Denise Boehm / (816) 224-1367 / dboehm AT bssd DOT net

Daniel Young – Laine Blanton / (816) 224-1434 / lblanton AT bssd DOT net

Franklin Smith – Krissi Thurman / (816) 224-1477 / kthurman AT bssd DOT net

James Lewis – Jennifer Perrine / (816) 224-1400 / jperrine AT bssd DOT net

James Walker – Bill Turner / (816) 224-9272 / wturner AT bssd DOT net

John Nowlin – Lindsey Williams / (816) 224-1424 / lwilliams3 AT bssd DOT net

Lucy Franklin – Chriss Doherty / (816) 224-1436 / cdoherty AT bssd DOT net

Sunny Pointe – Amy King / (816) 224-7805 / aking AT bssd DOT net

Thomas Ultican – Janice Smith / (816) 224-1334 / jsmith1 AT bssd DOT net

Voy Spears – Janet Scarborough / (816) 478-4712 / jscarborough AT bssd DOT net

William Bryant – Gayle Quick / (816) 224-8651 / gquick AT bssd DOT net

William Yates – Kaitlin Bartolotta / (816) 478-9255 / kbartolotta AT bssd DOT net

 

Tuition Charges

Early Bird Registration Fee – $35.00 per student

Regular School Year Registration Fee – $40.00 per student

Weekly Rate:

A.M. & P.M. Care – $55.00 for the 1st student per family

$45.00 for the 2nd student per family

A.M. or P.M. Care – $45.00 for the 1st student per family

$40.00 for the 2nd student per family

Full-Day/Auxiliary Fees

A.M. & P.M. Service – $13.00 additional per day per student

A.M. or P.M. Service – $15.00 additional per day per student

Extra Session – $15.00 additional per session per student (subject to space availability)

 

Hours of Operation

Before School – 6:30 a.m. until starting bell

After School – Dismissal bell to 6:00 p.m.

Full-Day – 6:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. during events such as Parent/Teacher Conferences, winter and summer break periods, and weather closure days

*Click to Download the Prime Time Calendar

 

Activities

The K-5 Prime Time program offers a wide variety of activities, including arts and crafts, personal fitness and team sports, study skills, creative writing, drama, games, clubs, and cooking. Participating students are also involved in enrichment-oriented field trips and special events throughout the course of the program year.

 

Interested in Enrolling in Prime Time?

Please *download and print all forms in the family handbook.